Ruler: Master of the Mask

Title: 군주 – 가면의 주인 / Gunju – Gamyeonui Juin
Also known as: The Emperor – Owner of the Mask
Genre: Historical, political, romance
Episodes: 20
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2017-May-10 to 2017-Jul-13
Air time: Wednesday & Thursday 21:55

Main Cast
Yoo Seung Ho as Crown Prince Sado, Lee Sun (17/22)
Kim So Hyun as Han Ga Eun (17/22)
L as commoner Lee Sun (17/22)
Yoon So Hee as Kim Hwa Goon (16/21)
Heo Joon Ho as Dae Mok (50s/60s)
Park Chul Min as Woo Bo (50s/60s, Lee Sun’s teacher)

In the 1700’s, Crown Prince Lee Sun (Yoo Seung-Ho) fights against Pyunsoo hwe. Pyunsoo hwe is an organization that has accumulated power and wealth through privatizing water all over Joseon. Crown Prince Lee Sun becomes a hope for the people who suffers. Ga-Eun is the woman Crown Prince Lee Sun loves and she helps grow as a ruler.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *